Thoughts of A Teen Who Gets It

Teenwhogetsit

I get it now. I really get it now. I get why so many girls fall from the path Christ has set them on. I understand. Only problem is, I’ve heard to learn the hard away.

Why? Because I began looking for love in all the wrong places. I looked to him(guy) to be my end all, be all and not Him(Jesus). I used to live hard for God, I was on fire! Christ was my passion, my everything. I remember always saying that no man would ever measure up to my Beloved. That hasn’t changed, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t tried to make that happen. And it only left me feeling completely, totally, and utterly empty.

But I get it now.

And when things like this are grasped, you have to let go. You have to let go of the one thing you thought you just couldn’t live without. When it comes down to choosing between him and Him, well…

I remember the One who ransomed my soul.

I remember the One who wrapped his arms around me during those lonely nights.

I remember the One who shed His blood for me, when He didn’t even have to.

I remember the One who saved my life because I thought it was no longer worth living.

It was Him who did those things. Not him.

Romans 5:8, for all the ladies out there living for God but being courted by a man. No man could ever love you like Jesus Christ can.

He is your end all, be all.

I Get It Now, Female- Age 19

*Every Week here at MattsLid I try to post thoughts that I receive from different teenagers/twenty-somethings. A place where hearts are heard, stories are shared, and people are just being real with where they’re at! I receive these thoughts via e-mail (MattsLid@gmail.com).  As it will be always the name of the individual will remain confidential. Do you have something to contribute? Share your Story!

About MattsLid

Disciple of Jesus|Husband| Father|Student Pastor|LA boy@♥|Tweeting Fire daily thats hotter than corduroy underwear|Sports Enthusiast|Unfinished work in progress
This entry was posted in Leadership| Inspiration|Dreaming, Spirituality/Religion, Teens, Twenty-Something and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

