Duck Dynasty | New Years Eve | Skeet Shooting

Skeet Shooting

Courtesy of istockphoto.com

Okay, so, I know this is random, but I was watching Duck Dynasty(Clip Here) for the first time the other day, right? This episode involved Skeet Shooting but not like I ever seen it. While Willie and his brother Jase were teeing off on golf balls their Father, Phil and Uncle, Si were shooting them out of the air! Yep, and I got to thinkin’….these guys were waiting for a little golf ball to get hit up in the air so that they can take a shot at it. Phil and Si(Experts) can hit the mark every time. The novices? Well, sometimes they hit it and sometimes they don’t.

Why was I inspired by this episode of Duck Dynasty with a unique version skeet shooting you ask (even if you didn’t ask I’m about to tell you)? I like when people throw out random questions about life and I like trying to answer them. Some of the time I can hit the mark, some of the time I don’t. Some people think it’s real easy to find answers in life. I know better. Sometimes you can be so close to a situation or so wrapped up in a situation that you have no idea which way is up. Well, the last day of 2012 I am offering you the chance to toss some of those problems up in the air. Again, some of them I will hit dead on while some may fall on the ground without so much as a whisper. You won’t know until you fling it in the air.

So, both barrels are loaded…PULL!

About MattsLid

Disciple of Jesus|Husband| Father|Student Pastor|LA boy@♥|Tweeting Fire daily thats hotter than corduroy underwear|Sports Enthusiast|Unfinished work in progress
This entry was posted in Leadership| Inspiration|Dreaming, Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Duck Dynasty | New Years Eve | Skeet Shooting

  1. Alyssa says:

    Its December 31. Just a few days ago was Christmas. I do my best to go unaffected by holidays which normally bring attention to just howwwwww single i am but now i am acutely aware of it. I feel like I have done everything right… Following after God… God has blessed me with a good job, great church, dependable vehicle etc… Now I’m just waiting on a man… So tell me again, whyyyyyyyyyy am i not married yet?! LOL

    • MattsLid says:

      Hi Alyssa,

      Thanks for pulling!

      Let me say this first…you are not just waiting on a man, you are waiting on God’s man just for YOU. Submitting to that can be incredibly difficult (and lonely). You know the old saying, “He may not come when you want to, but He is always on time”? Well, in the case of believing God for a mate it’s really the truth. Remember, this is not about “hoping to get married”, this is about believing God that HE will send your spouse. These are two totally different mindsets.

      Mind. Set. Get it? Your mind has to be set on what you BELIEVE. You can’t use your faith to believe God for jobs, cars, house and favor and blessings, but not relationships. If He is Lord at all, He is Lord of all!

      I encourage you to stop counting how many Christmas Days & New Years go by without being kissed under the mistletoe and start counting how many days God has faithfully kept you until He brings your spouse. Remember, this is a mind that is set on what you believe. You won’t be perfect when you meet your husband and he won’t be perfect when he meets you. Which is perfect because that means you have the rest of your lives together to bring healing to each other in a way that only God can help you with.

      Hebrews 10:38. Read it. :O)

      Blessings,

      Matt

Leave a Reply

