How To Live

How To Live

Hey Everyone,

I pray you had an incredible Christmas! This is the last blog of the year and I can’t believe that it’s almost gone.

I talk a lot about dying…a lot! The main reason is because as a Believer you cannot even begin to learn how to live until you first make up your mind to die. True life starts with the death of our will. This is not only counterintuitive but countercultural as well. We live in the “I’mma do me” generation. We want what we want when we want it. All of that needs to die. The sooner, the better.

Why? Because there is way too much life to live, experience, and enjoy. When we start dying we really start living! Only when you are fully aware of God’s presence in your life and His will for your life do you begin to gain the perspective of Heaven. In both good times and bad, it is in Him that we live, move, and breath.

As this year comes to a close I simply want you to die. I hope that doesn’t sound rude, but for real, I want you to DROP DEAD! Lust? Drop it. It’s dead. Anger? Drop it. It’s dead. Rejection? Drop it. It’s dead. Guilt? Drop it. It’s dead. You. Deserve. To. LIVE!!!

Don’t just expect the unexpected in 2014. Expect the expected! You should expect to win. You should expect to overcome. You should expect healing. You should expect to live!!! I feel like I’m preaching now so I am going to stop, but I am excited about your future. You made it this far, why stop now? It is time to cross the finish line, run straight off the track, and directly in to your purpose. The Living One is living in YOU! Run child, RUN!

Have an incredible New Year!

Blessings,

Matt

About MattsLid

Disciple of Jesus|Husband| Father|Student Pastor|LA boy@♥|Tweeting Fire daily thats hotter than corduroy underwear|Sports Enthusiast|Unfinished work in progress
This entry was posted in Encourage, Family Matters, Leadership| Inspiration|Dreaming, Marriage & Family, Ministry, Relationships, Spirituality/Religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment